Uncategorized

Homeless People Say These 99-Square-Foot Tiny Houses Are ‘Life Changing’

Homeless, Poverty, Social Problems, Madison

Link

One thought on “Homeless People Say These 99-Square-Foot Tiny Houses Are ‘Life Changing’

  1. Christine Modey says:

    Reblogged this on Housing on the Agenda and commented:
    Sometimes, I try to imagine what it would be like to carry all of my personal possessions with me, all day long. Obviously, I couldn’t possibly manage with the stuff I own now. How could I winnow things down to just the essentials, and then realize that it was still impossible to keep track of them. Going to the toilet? Eating a meal? Applying for a job? All while keeping an eye, or a hand, on my stuff. On top of that, never feeling like there is a place that belongs to me: a familiar place to return to at the end of the day. Living constantly in transit must be exhausting. No wonder these “tiny houses” change people’s lives.

    If they can do it in Madison, surely we can do it here in Ann Arbor!

Leave a Reply

